PASS@SEBS
Library research in a nutshell: a guide for students in the course SEBS Portals to Academic Success, Spring, 2024
Citation Style Guides
Free writing and citing style guides. Use these to format your work in ALA, MLA or other styles.
- Purdue University OWLThe Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, as a free service. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects. Teachers and trainers may use this material for in-class and out-of-class instruction.
- Rutgers Writing TutorialsTutorials on plagiarism, writing, citations and more from Rutgers University Libraries
Citation Management and Formatting Tools
RefWorks is one of the Web-based bibliography and database managers that enables you to:
- Organize your research
- Import references from many electronic databases
- Include citations while you write your paper
- Create a bibliography according to different stylesheets (APA, MLA, etc.) in different document formats (Word, RTF, HTML, etc.)
RefWorks is available for Rutgers University students, faculty, and staff.
What is RefWorks?
RefWorks is a cloud-based research and bibliographic management tool providing access to your references and documents from any computer or mobile device. Using RefWorks, you can
- import or manually upload citations and full-text articles from databases and websites
- organize, customize, and store information in folders and subfolders
- read, highlight, and annotate documents
- add in-text citations and footnotes to a paper directly from your RefWorks library
- create and format a bibliography in a variety of citation styles
- share documents to collaborate with other researchers
- How to use RefWorksAnnotated PowerPoint slides from ProQuest
Copyright Information
- Copyright Basics for StudentsThe basics students need to know to complete assignments, projects, paper, and theses.
- Copyright for Faculty, Students, and StaffThis site provides guidance to faculty, students, and staff on Rutgers policy and practice for using copyrighted works in academic research and publication, teaching, and other educational activity. It also offers guidance on copyright law as it applies to works that we create as authors, artists, scholars, teachers, and students.