Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Audio & Visual Images
Animals: Livestock, Fish and Wildlife
Photos provided by the USDA's Agricultural Research Service.
Animal Science Image Gallery
The Animal Science Image Gallery began as a partnership between the Animal Science Education Consortium (fifteen colleges and universities in the northeast and mid-Atlantic states) and the National Agriculture Library (NAL), funded (2003-2007) by a USDA Higher Education Challenge Grant.
Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics (BLB)
Find the sound of your favorite bird, mammal, amphibian or insect in the BLB, one of the largest animal sound archives in the world.
A collection of more than forty insect sound files by species name or subject, including are various larvae and adult insect feedings; movements of soil invertebrates; insects in plants; wing vibrations, and more.
CSIRO Science Image
Science Image is an image library specializing in science and nature images. It is presented by CSIRO, Australia's major science research organisation.
Fish and Wildlife National Image Library
The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service’s National Digital Library is a searchable collection of selected images, historical artifacts, audio clips, publications, and video, most of which are in the public domain. Those not in the public domain are intended for personal, private use.
Internet Archive Book Images
The Internet Archive, a 501(c)(3) non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form. Explore Internet Archive Book Images's 5,335,570 photos on Flickr!
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a PubMed-indexed video journal. Our mission is to increase the productivity of scientific research.
Macaulay Library Sound Archive at Cornell Lab of Ornithology
The world's largest and oldest archive of biodiversity audio and video recordings. The archive includes more than 175,000 audio recordings covering 75% of the world's bird species, with increasing numbers of insect, fish, frog and mammal recordings. All archived analog audio recordings back to 1929 have been digitised and are freely accessible.
xeno-canto is a website dedicated to sharing bird sounds from all over the world. Whether you are a research scientist, a birder, or simply curious about a sound that you heard out your kitchen window, we invite you to listen, download, and explore the bird sound recordings in the collection.
Zoology & Animal Science News