Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, the MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE provides information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. The database contains more than 12 million citations from 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and other countries.
PubMed, available via the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Entrez life sciences retrieval system, was developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the U.S. National Institutues of Health (NIH). Entrez is the text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for services including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, OMIM, and many others
The Campbell Collaboration
The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions. Campbell is based on voluntary cooperation among researchers of a variety of backgrounds. Campbell's strategic and policy making body is the Steering Group. Campbell currently has several Coordinating Groups. The Coordinating Groups are responsible for the production, scientific merit, and relevance of our systematic reviews. They provide editorial services and support to review authors. Each Coordinating Group has two representatives on the Steering Group.
Focusing on high quality evidence to support health care providers in their clinical decision making, the Cochrane Library includes 6 databases which may be searched as a group or individually. The primary resource, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, includes more than 4,650 reviews and 2,015 protocols which have been prepared by a highly credentialed group to determine if an intervention for a specific disease or other problem is effective. The reviews include a summary of research results from random controlled trials, the group's meta-analysis, links to references, and MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing, The other databases include Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, a database of quality assessments and review summaries not conducted by Cochrane, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials,
CINAHL provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature. English language publications in nursing and allied health are indexed completely. In addition to journals, CINAHL includes citations for nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, health related books, educational software, and the publications of the American Nurses Association and the National League for Nursing. Journals in the related subjects of consumer health, alternate/complementary medicine, biomedicine, and health sciences librarianship are indexed selectively. CINAHL offers cited reference searching from 1994 to the present. The pool of journal titles from which these articles are drawn currently numbers 1,200. Full-text/full image items include nurse practice acts, standards of practice, drug records, research instruments,critical paths, clinical trials, and the contents of 72 journals including state and regional nursing association titles.
Web of Science
The Web of Science is an enhanced web version of Thomson/ISI's citation indexes, including the Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Citation Index. The Web of Science can be used to demonstrate the impact of particular articles and authors through the "Cited Reference Search" and also allows subject searching through both "quick" and "advanced" searches.
Our Web of Science subscription includes citations and references for articles in almost 9000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals published from 1984 to the present. Web of Scienceprovides complete bibliographic data, searchable author abstracts, and cited references. Journals covered in Web of Science are chosen for their credibility, influence, and relevancy. Coverage is strongest in the sciences(more than 6000 journals), followed by social sciences(approximately 1800 journals), and arts and humanities(approximately 1100 journals). For impact factor information about specifi
Conference Papers Index
This database provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. Subject emphasis since 1995 has been in the life sciences, environmental sciences and the aquatic sciences, while older material also covers physics, engineering and materials science.
Agriculture, Biochemistry, Chemistry, Chemical engineering, Forestry, Biology
Environmental science, Soil science, Biotechnology, Clinical medicine
PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO includes indexing for more than 2000 journals, 98% of which are peer-reviewed. Online access to Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms is included.
PsycINFO is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists. Full- text coverage of 58 journals from 1894 to the present.