Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Search for and retrieve MMWR articles and Prevention Guidelines published by the CDC. Query public use data sets about mortality, cancer incidence, hospital discharges, AIDS, behavioral risk factors, diabetes and other topics.

GIDEON is an infectious disease knowledge management tool, available by subscription only. Rutgers does NOT have a subscription to GIDEON but users may register for a free, fifteen 15) day trial. This resource consists of three modules: Infectious Diseases (340 diseases), Microbiology (1500 microbial taxa), and Occupational Toxicology (3000 toxic agents).

Embase is a global biomedical and pharmacological research database. It assists researchers and medical practitioners in conducting systematic reviews, researching pharmacology, monitoring drug safety, assessing medical device compliance, and more. Embase combines the complete indexing of MEDLINE with indexing for over 2,900 additional journals. In total, Embase includes indexing for articles in over 8,000 currently published journals from over 90 countries. It also includes abstracts from over 11,000 conferences.

Search for and retrieve MMWR articles and Prevention Guidelines published by the CDC. Query public use data sets about mortality, cancer incidence, hospital discharges, AIDS, behavioral risk factors, diabetes and other topics.

GIDEON is an infectious disease knowledge management tool, available by subscription only. Rutgers does NOT have a subscription to GIDEON but users may register for a free, fifteen 15) day trial. This resource consists of three modules: Infectious Diseases (340 diseases), Microbiology (1500 microbial taxa), and Occupational Toxicology (3000 toxic agents).

HSTAT provides access to full-text documents useful for providing health information and for health care decision-making. Includes: clinical practice guidelines, quick-reference guides for clinicians, consumer health brochures, evidence reports and technology assessments from the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ).

Produced by the AACC (American Association of Clinical Chemistry), this free resource contains links to the following: test descriptions, screening guide,. News, in-depth articles, and more.

The Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) database is provided by EBSCO as a free resource to anyone interested in libraries and information management. This bibliographic database provides coverage on subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Delivered via the EBSCOhost platform, LISTA indexes nearly 600 periodicals plus books, research reports, and proceedings. With coverage dating back to the mid-1960s, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science. Note: Be sure to set a bookmark for www.libraryresearch.com. This link takes you directly to the LISTA database.

Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. 1948 - Current includes some full-text. 1946 - 1965 contains citations originally printed in hardcopy indexes. MEDLINE In-Process provides basic information and abstracts before a record is indexed with MeSH headings and added to MEDLINE

This is an Internet-based free reporting system for rapid global dissemination of information on outbreaks of infectious diseases and acute exposures to toxins that affect human health. It includes information about plant and animal outbreaks which affect the food supply. Information is available in multiple languages and it provides access to a searchable archive of information.

PubMed provides access to over 21 million MEDLINE citations back to the late-1940's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used by researchers to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals. It contains over 50 million records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage strongest in the physical sciences (7,200+ titles) and health sciences (6,800+ titles), followed by the life sciences (4,300+ titles), and finally the social sciences & humanities (5,300+ titles).

Web of Science includes data from the Science Citation Index Expanded and the Social Sciences Citation Index. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 150,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage to 1900.