LGBTQ Studies @ Camden

GenderWatch provides access to citations and full text resources on the topics of women and gender, including gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) issues. The collection documents perspectives dating from 1970 to the present, and includes 292 titles, with more than 258 in full-text. Sources originate from a number of academic, radical, community and independent presses. Prominent topics include sexuality, religion, social roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

The America: History and Life database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Each year over 1,700 journal titles published worldwide are scanned for relevant articles and book/media reviews of special interest to historians of United States and Canadian history and related fields. Annually, over 16,000 new abstracts and citations to journal articles, book/media reviews, and dissertations are added to the database. It provides strong English-language journal coverage balanced by an international perspective on topics and events covered.

PsycINFO is an electronic bibliographic database that provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. PsycINFO includes indexing for more than 2000 journals, 98% of which are peer-reviewed.

Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Women's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research supporting the curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites and web documents, and grey literature.

Bibliographic coverage, with some full text, of more than 300 international journals, magazines, and newspapers offering an alternative, radical, or left perspective. Explicitly designed as a counterweight to what are seen as mainstream or conservative publications.

Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Ethnic NewsWatch has a total of over one million articles (with about 250,000 of them in Spanish) from more than 250 publications.

LGBTQ+ Source is a major database for LGBTQ+ studies. It includes scholarly and popular publications and significant primary sources, including monographs, magazines, and newspapers. The collection includes the full text of more than 140 journals and more than 150 books and reference materials. In addition, it includes indexing for 260 journals and 350 books and reference works.