Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Articles in Online Indexes and Databases
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed for academic institutions. Although it contains less business-oriented titles than Business Source Premier (see below), it is useful when the researcher is targeting academic studies from the most important peer-reviewed journals. Rutgers Restricted Access
The following online indexes and databases can be searched to find articles. See the RUL Listing of Labor and Employment Studies Databases for a complete list.
Business Source Premier
A database that covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. It contains the full-text (or abstracts) of articles from thousands of scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. This database also includes profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies, reports for over two thousand industry sectors, and hundreds of country risk and economic reports.
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 750 international journals. Source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Rutgers Restricted Access.
Ovid Healthstar is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and former Healthstar databases. It contains citations and abstracts to articles on health services, technology, administration, and research.
IbisWorld provides reports for the 723 industries in the U.S. You can find here reports on the health & medical, property & casualty, and insurance brokers industries.
PAIS International and Archive
PAIS indexes articles, books, and reports on public policy and international affairs. Publications are from over 120 countries throughout the world.
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.
Web of Science (Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation Indexes)
Web of Science is an enhanced web version of Thomson/ISI's citation indexes, including the Social Sciences Citation Index. It can be used for citation and subject searching. Useful for interdisciplinary research. Citations only.
Westlaw Campus Research
Primarily useful for legal research, Westlaw can also be used to research news and business topics. Includes Hoovers Company Records and a searchable database of SEC filings.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations with abstracts of articles from more than 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields.
Journals in Workers' Compensation