- Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
- Agricola
Contains citations to over 3.7 million records. Covers all aspects of agriculture including: agriculture, agronomy, animal science, biology, biotechnology, botany, breeding, chemistry, conservation, crop management, dairy science, ecology, entomology, farm management, feed science, fertilizers, food and nutrition, forestry, horticulture, hydrology, hydroponics, microbiology, nutrition, pesticides, physiology, plant science, pollution, soil science, water quality, and zoology.
- BioOne
The product of collaboration among scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector, BioOne brings to the Web an aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals, with most titles published by small scientific societies and non-commercial publishers. Provides integrated access to interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
- BIOSIS Previews
A comprehensive index to life science and biomedical research. Covers many disciplines, including: general biology, neuroscience, physiology, agronomy, biochemistry & biophysics, cell biology, genetics, invertebrate biology, zoology, multidisciplinary life & medical sciences, Earth & environmental sciences, food science & technology, microbiology, developmental biology, plant sciences, histology, marine biology, etc.
- CAB Abstracts
A subset of CAB Direct, this comprehensive database in the applied life sciences covers the significant research and development literature in agriculture, animal and veterinary sciences, environmental sciences, human health, food and nutrition, leisure and tourism, microbiology and parasitology, and plant sciences.
- PAIS International and Archive
The PAIS Archive covers literature from 1915 through 1976. PAIS International covers literature from 1972 to the present in the fields of economics, political science, public policy, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, and government. Topics covered include: agriculture, forestry, and fishing and agricultural policy; energy resources and policy; environment and environmental policy; science and technology policy; etc.
- Web of Science (Arts & Humanities, Social Sciences and Science Citation Indexes)
An enhanced web version of Thomson/ISI's citation indexes, including the Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Coverage is strongest in the sciences (more than 6000 journals). Includes citations and references for articles in almost 9,000 high quality, peer-reviewed journals – chosen for their credibility, influence, and relevancy – published from 1984 to the present. Can be used to demonstrate the impact of particular articles & authors.