Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Featured Resource
QuickSearch
Searching Quicksearch for the Library Collections
Search Quicksearch for articles, books, book chapters, microfilms, dissertations, music scores and much more. To search for DVDs, VHSs and streaming media, go to Quicksearch's Advanced Search option and select "video/film" under "Resource Type."
Searching individual Streaming Media Databases
- Academic Video Online Premium (AVON)Comprehensive documentary video collection on worldwide issues.
- Kanopya broad selection of streaming video titles including documentaries, independent and foreign films, classics, and feature films, including New Day Films, PBS, the Criterion Channel, Kino Lorber, and Documentary Educational Resources.
- Swank Digital Campusa database of course assigned feature films. The content varies from semester to semester. Studies represented Includes Warner Brothers, Miramax, DreamWorks, etc.
Searching Other Library Catalogs
WorldCat provides book holdings information from libraries around the world. Items found in WorldCat that we do not own can be requested via E-Z borrow or interlibrary Loan.
Center for Research Libraries houses over 4 million volumes of research materials that are rarely held in North American libraries. Because the Rutgers University Libraries have membership with the Center for Research Libraries, materials are available to Rutgers users via interlibrary loan.
Women Film Pioneers Project
The Women Film Pioneers Project, based at Columbia University, is a scholarly resource exploring women’s global involvement at all levels of film production during the silent film era. The site includes a list of women, their biography and bibliography, in addition to related resources.
Women in Book History Bibliography
- Women in Book History BibliographyCreated by Cait Coker and Kate Ozment, this site includes a searchable bibliography and blog on resources on women in book history. Covers the period from 12th century to present. It locates citation.