Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Classics: Art

Greek, Latin and the Classical World.

Additional Research Guides

Online Resources

Artstor [Rutgers netID restricted]
A digital image library of 2.5 million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Beazley Archive, Classical Art Research Centre, Oxford University
Provides information and images for Classical art, sculpture, gems, pottery, old photographs of classical sites, a Dictionary and bibliographies.

Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
Catalogues of mostly ancient Greek painted pottery in collections around the world. Includes texts and plates.

Dyabola
Contains several databases of scholarship on art history, archaeology, and the ancient world.

 Index of Christian Art [Rutgers netID restricted]
Contains images of art objects from ancient Christian sources. Searchable by subject.

Oxford Art Online [Rutgers netID restricted]
The majority of the content in Oxford Art Online comes from Grove Art Online, which contains over 45,000 articles on every aspect of the visual arts - painting, sculpture, graphic arts, architecture, decorative arts and photography - from prehistory to the present day.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.