History Workshop on the United States Southwest

Chronicling America is a collection of digitized newspapers from all the United States, Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico. Dates covered: 1789-1963. This is a project from the Library of Congress.

This collection documents historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s. It is a digital project of the University of Arizona Libraries.

On the America’s Historical Newspapers platform, Rutgers owns several Early American Newspapers series, which total over 1,500 newspapers published between 1741 and 1922 in the United States.

the collection includes over 6,000 digitized periodicals from the collections of the American Antiquarian Society. Most date from the late 18th-19th centuries. Most were published in America, though some were published in the British Isles and elsewhere.

A platform for historical digitized American magazines and journals. Rutgers has access to the collections from 18c and 19c magazines and journals. Can select specific titles to search.

Indigenous Newspapers in North America is a collection of digitized newspapers originally published by Indigenous Peoples in the United States and Canada from 1828 to 2016. The collection includes newspapers published in Alaska, Arizona, British Columbia, California, Nevada and Oklahoma. Dates covered: 1828-2016 (bulk from 1970-2016).

A collection of digitized newspapers originally published in the United States between 1800 and 1900. It contains around 500 newspapers published in all regions of the United States in both urban and rural communities. The The collection includes newspapers published by historically marginalized groups, including African Americans, Native Americans, women’s rights groups, and labor groups.

It includes major newspapers from different cities. Check the newspaper titles and their coverage dates.

Includes every issue of the American magazine Vogue published from 1892 (its first issue) to one month ago, including all covers, articles, illustrations, advertisements, fold-outs, and anything else that appeared in the original edition.