Principles of Public Health (10:832:201:03)

First-time users, please select “Create Account” to create an NYTimes.com personal account. After creating your account, you may use it to log into NYTimes.com and The New York Times app from any location on any device.

Student accounts remain valid through December of the graduation year you select in the signup process. Faculty/Staff accounts created between June 2020-June 2021 remain active for 1 year. After 1 year, you will need to re-activate your account by re-authenticating via the link on this page. Once you have re-activated your account, it will remain active for 4 years. New faculty/staff accounts created after June 2021 remain active for 4 years. After 4 years, you will need to re-activate your account by re-authenticating via the link on this page.

NJ Star Ledger and other local papers, as well as national and global publications.

Current New York Times and Washington Post can be searched in this database, as well as many other news publications.

The current Wall Street Journal is available through this database. New York Times and Washington Post are also accessible via Factiva. See this guide to using Factiva.

The GAO supports the work of Congress by performing audits and evaluations of government programs and activities. See the Reports and Testimonies tab.

The CBO provides objective, nonpartisan economic analyses of pending legislation. Under "Topics", you can browse by subject.

Congressional Research Service via Congress.gov

Under Browse Databases by Name, select Congressional Documents, then CRS reports

On landing page, enter your search terms, and select CRS reports from pulldown menu on the right.

Searchable source of CRS reports-Enter "crs and your topic." Also, many relevant reports will be listed on the "Miscellaneous Topics" page.

Another searchable collection of Congressional Research Service Reports. We also have a microfilm collection of CRS reports-in the Library Catalog, enter the terms "congressional research service and your topic."

"This official source is the online counterpart to the Monthly Catalog of United States Government Publications. It covers electronic and print publications from the legislative, executive, and judicial branches of the U.S. government beginning with 1976." Useful for finding reports produced by federal departments and agencies charged with implementing a policy.

Harvard Kennedy School Library & Knowledge Services

"The Center for American Progress is an independent nonpartisan educational institute dedicated to improving the lives of Americans through progressive ideas and action."