Principles of Public Health (10:832:201:03)
Finding Laws and Regulations
- Fastcase [Rutgers Restricted]Case law, statutes, regulations, court rules, constitutions, law review articles, and other types of legal content. The focus is state and federal primary source materials.
- Justia - New Jersey LawEasy access to the NJ Constitution, statutes, case law, and other resources in one place.
- Law Library Microform Consortium Digital [Rutgers Restricted]Includes the full text of NJ laws, Attorney General Opinions and Reports, New Jersey Reports, Superior Court Reports, and other court cases, as well as Public Health Laws. Online collections are incomplete but new material is added on a continuing basis.
- New Jersey Administrative Code and Register PageA searchable version of the Code, updated quarterly. Includes information on searching the New Jersey Register to confirm the currentness of the information provided. Issues of the NJ Register from 1969 to 1995 are available from the State Library.
- New Jersey Chapter / Session LawsFull-text PDF scans that can be keyword searched, saved, and printed.
- New Jersey Digital Legal Library (NJDLL)Full text materials on NJ law and legal history. Includes NJ Administrative Reports [First Series] 1979-1991; NJ Attorney General Opinions, 1949-1998; NJ Executive Orders 1941-1990; and more. Later AG Opinions and Executive Orders are linked from this site and are available from the State of NJ.
- New Jersey Legislative HistoriesArranged by year (1970+) and by Chapter number, these histories are a compilation of the documents which express the purpose or intent behind the passage of a particular law. Citations to bills, reports, hearings, newspaper articles, etc. and some full text links are included. From the NJ State Library.
- New Jersey LegislatureIncludes searchable NJ bills and statutes; information on members of the NJ Legislature; the NJ Constitution; the latest Legislative Calendar and Legislative Digest; and more.
- New Jersey Session Laws OnlineBrowseable full-text of the Acts of the New Jersey Colonial Assembly and Session Laws of the New Jersey Legislature, covering 1703-1999.
- Westlaw Campus Research [Rutgers Restricted]Contains the full text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; in excess of 800 law reviews and journals; as well as other legal materials. Includes West's KeyCite feature for verification of the status of a case, statute, administrative decision, or regulation. Laws, regulations, reports, and related European Union material is also included.
Finding Bills
Indexes to Bills
- New Jersey Legislative Index [1919-20, 1937, 1951-present] [Paper]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 83)
- New Jersey Legislative News [1970-1992] [Paper]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 83)
Texts of Bills
- Assembly (A.#) and Senate (S.#) bills [circa 1950-2003] [Paper & Microfilm]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 85-86)
The New Jersey State Library has a collection of older bills in print format. Access requires the year and bill number which can be found in the Journal and Minutes of the Legislature.
Finding Hearings
New Jersey legislative hearings are fully cataloged and may be found using QuickSearch. Links to online versions are included when links were located during the cataloging process.
Finding Legislative Proceedings
- Votes and proceedings of the ... General Assembly of the State of New Jersey [1776-1840] [Paper]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 82)
- Minutes of the votes and proceedings of the ... General Assembly of the State of New Jersey [1841-1851] ] [Paper]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 82)
- Minutes of votes and proceedings of the General Assembly of the State of New-Jersey [1852-1944] [Paper]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 82)
- Minutes of the votes and proceedings of the ... General Assembly of the State of New Jersey [1945-present] [Paper]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 82)
- New Jersey. Legislature. Senate. Journal. [1845-present] [Paper]Located in ALEXANDER DOCLNJ (Stack 82)