Skip to Main Content

History of Public Health

International News Sources

Don't forget that Access World News, Westlaw Campus, and Factiva provide access to thousands of international newspapers!
Europeana: Newspapers
Search over 887,000 full-text newspapers from 1618 to the 1980s. NOTE: To search full text you must selected "Advanced Search" and select "Full text" as the field to search.
Europeana: Newsreels and TV News About Vaccines
"News reports documenting how science has fought pandemics with vaccination. From polio in the 1950s to swine flu in the 21st century."
ABYZ News Links
Links to online news sources from around the world. Links to newspapers, broadcast stations, internet services, magazines and press agencies.
World-Newspapers.com
"Links to thousands of news sources covering every world's country and many of subjects. All listed sites are in English and provide free online content."
Newspapermap.com
Use the map to find and translate newspapers from around the world.
Latin American & Mexican Online News
Links to online news sources for Mexico, Central and South America and the Caribbean. From the University of Texas at San Antonio.
Caribbean Newspaper Digital Library
The Caribbean Newspaper Digital Collection, a subset of the Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC), is a collection of digitized versions of Caribbean newspapers, gazettes, and other research materials on newsprint currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
GlobalPost
"Location-based reporting and analysis from throughout the world and especially from those geographic areas that had been consistently ignored or underreported by the American news media.
Global Press Archive
Digitized historical newspapers from around the world, including East African Newspapers; Imperial Russian Newspapers (1782-1917); Chinese Newspapers (1911-1949); Middle Eastern and North African Newspapers (1870-2019); and South Asian Newspapers (1850-1992), among others.
Select "Title Navigation" to search titles from a specific country, or to search a specific title. Rutgers-restricted Access
Rutgers University Libraries
169 College Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163

Contact Us Giving to the Libraries

Staff Resources

About Rutgers University Libraries
Contact the Libraries
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.