Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
In this page, you will find books and eBooks devoted to the field of emergency medicine, and ways to find books at Rutgers libraries.
Books and eBooks
Emergency Medicine by
Publication Date: 2012-09-05
Emergency Medicine, 2nd Edition delivers all the relevant clinical core concepts you need for practice and certification, all in a comprehensive, easy-to-absorb, and highly visual format.
Pediatric Emergency Medicine by
Publication Date: 2015-12-25
Overcome the latest clinical challenges in the emergency care of pediatric patients! Fleisher & Ludwig's Textbook of Pediatric Emergency Medicine has long been acknowledged as the indispensible comprehensive clinical reference on diagnosing and managing emergent health issues in children.
Oxford handbook of emergency medicine by
Publication Date: 2012
Fully revised and updated, the Oxford Handbook of Emergency Medicine is the definitive, best-selling guide for all of the common conditions that present to the emergency department
Geriatric Emergency Medicine by
Publication Date: 2017-05-24
This book discusses all important aspects of emergency medicine in older people, identifying the particular care needs of this population, which all too often remain unmet.
Atlas of Emergency Medicine Procedures by
Publication Date: 2016
This full-color atlas is a step-by-step, visual guide to the most common procedures in emergency medicine. Procedures are described on a single page, or two-page spreads, so that the physician can quickly access and review the procedure at hand.
Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine by
Publication Date: 2019-08-07
Since the first edition of Textbook of Adult Emergency Medicine was published twenty years ago, there has been enormous change in the way emergency care is delivered.
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 8th Edition by
Publication Date: 2015-11-10
Endorsed by the American College of Emergency Physicians A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The 8th edition of Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine provides the depth and breadth of coverage that reflects the complexity and expertise needed to practice emergency medicine successfully in today's fast-paced environments.
Use QuickSearch to find both print books and electronic books (e-books) available at Rutgers University Libraries in addition to other materials including journals, movies, music, maps, theses, dissertations, and more. To find books, enter a search term in the QuickSearch box. On the results page, under Resource Type on the left, choose Books to limit the results to books only.
Need a book, chapter, article, score, dissertation, or microform that we don't have? Use our Interlibrary Loan services (including E-ZBorrow and UBorrow) to request it.
Search WorldCat to find items available at libraries worldwide including books, journals, movies, music, maps, theses, dissertations, and more. Items unavailable from Rutgers Libraries may be requested through interlibrary loan.
Search JerseyCat to find items available at New Jersey public and academic libraries. Items unavailable from Rutgers Libraries may be requested through interlibrary loan.
Browse a list of additional local and national library catalogs.
Search millions of books, government publications, and journals digitized from libraries around the world. Includes full-text access for public domain and open access titles.
Search and preview millions of books from libraries and publishers worldwide. Includes full-text access for public domain and open access titles.