Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Emergency Medicine: Databases

You will find Key databases, all Health Science databases at Rutgers Libraries, tutorials on databases, mobile apps, and multimedia resources. 

Key Databases

All Health Sciences Databases @ Rutgers Libraries

Multimedia

ClinicalKey

EBSCOhost

EBSCOhost is an intuitive online research platform used by thousands of institutions and millions of users worldwide. Their quality databases includes CINAHL and MEDLINE, etc.

IBM Micromedex

PDR.net

Web of Science

VisualDx

Databases on Mobile Devices (Mobile Friendly)

For databases that are mobile friendly, you can just add the icon on the home screen on your mobile devices. 

  • iPhone, iPad, & iPod Touch

Launch the Safari browser on Apple’s iOS and navigate to the Rutgers Libraries' or any Rutgers Health Science libraries' website. Click the databases that you want to add to your home screen. Click  and you will be asked to log in with your Rutgers Net ID and password for the databases with Rutgers restricted access. Tap the Share button on the browser’s toolbar (the rectangle with an arrow pointing upward). It’s on the bar at the top of the screen on an iPad, and on the bar at the bottom of the screen on an iPhone or iPod Touch. Tap the Add to Home Screen icon in the Share menu. (Note: you won't have access to some full-texts in your mobile devices for unrestricted access databases, such as PubMed. You can still search abstracts. For full-texts, use your pc instead.)

  • Android

Launch Chrome, go to your library's website and find the database. Connect it with your Rutgers Net ID and password at Rutgers libraries website. Tap the menu button and tap Add to home screen. You’ll be able to enter a name for the shortcut and then Chrome will add it to your home screen. The icon will appear on your home screen like any other app shortcut or widget, so you can drag it around and put it wherever you like.

Mobile Apps

For other databases that don't have mobile friendly user interface, you can install apps on your devices. 

More Apps

  • Read by QxMD  Read by QxMD seamlessly integrates with your institution to allow for automatic one-tap access to full text articles. No need to deal with complicated proxy settings and lengthy URLs – Read by QxMD handle everything for you. 
  • Calculate by QxMD  Point-of-care tools in the areas of cardiology, internal medicine, nephrology, general practice, hematology, gastroenterology, emergency medicine, oncology, orthopedics, respirology, neurology, neurosurgery, general surgery, obstetrics and more. 

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.