Human Ecology
This a Research Guide created for the Department of Human Ecology
Related Guides
- NewspapersA guide to many newspaper sites with online searchable archives, as well as to physical collections of newspapers.
- Business NewsSome of the many business-related electronic news sources available on the Internet.
- Current EventsLinks to various types of consumer information, current event, and popular culture sites.
- Federal GovernmentA rich source of information on how to find information related to the federal government.
- Congressional ResearchA guide to locating print and online materials from the United States Congress.
- Research Regulatory AffairsFederal, NJ, and other states regulatory affairs, NGOs, think tanks, and more.
- RefWorks: Managing your CitationsA guide for users new to citation management, especially RefWorks.
- FactivaA comprehensive guide to the Factiva database
Science Librarian on Cook/Douglass
Judit Ward
Contact:
Library Contact for SEBS/NJAES
Liaison to the Center of Alcohol Studies
Liaison to the Center of Alcohol Studies
848-445-3527
Website
Subjects: Alcohol Studies
Welcome to the Human Ecology Research Guide
Welcome! This guide aims to help students of studying at the Department of Human Ecology, SEBS, using the resources provided by Rutgers University Libraries.
Quick Links: Databases
- Access World NewsYour main source of news: Full-text content of over 2,200 North American newspapers and more than 1,200 international newspapers, plus 300 wire services and over 200 broadcast news transcripts.
- FactivaSearch the full text of 14,000 leading business newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts. Browse the headlines and text of major magazines and newspapers from around the world.
- Ethnic NewsWatchInterdisciplinary full-text database of newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses. Over 2.5 million articles from more than 300 publications a wide range of viewpoints not offered in the mainstream press.
- CQ ResearcherWeekly reports produced by the well-regarded Washington reporting service Congressional Quarterly Inc.
- ProQuest Environmental Science CollectionEnvironmental science related full-text articles, granular access to figures and tables within articles,
How to Spot Fake News
