Biochemistry

Resources available for scientists interested in research of Biochemical information

Resources - data and materials

American Type Culture Collection
ATCC activities range widely, from repository-related operations to providing specialized services, conducting in-house R&D and intellectual property management.
ATCC serves researchers by characterizing cell lines, bacteria, viruses, fungi and protozoa, as well as developing and evaluating assays and techniques for validating research resources and preserving and distributing biological materials to the public and private sector research communities.
Nucleic Acid Database (NDB)
The NDB contains information about experimentally-determined nucleic acids and complex assemblies. Use the NDB to perform searches based on annotations relating to sequence, structure and function, and to download, analyze, and learn about nucleic acids.
RCSB PDB Protein Data Bank
The PDB archive contains information about experimentally-determined structures of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies. As a member of the wwPDB, the RCSB PDB curates and annotates PDB data according to agreed upon standards.
Proteopedia
Online, collaborative 3D-encyclopedia of proteins and other molecules.
NCBI Protein
The Protein database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB. Protein sequences are the fundamental determinants of biological structure and function

re3data: Registry of Research Data Repositories
In the upper right hand menu bar, select Browse, then Browse by subject. From there, select your area of interest to find relevant data repositories.
more...less...
re3data.org is a global registry of research data repositories that covers research data repositories from different academic disciplines. It presents repositories for the permanent storage and access of data sets to researchers, funding bodies, publishers and scholarly institutions. re3data.org promotes a culture of sharing, increased access and better visibility of research data.
NCBI Protein
The Protein database is a collection of sequences from several sources, including translations from annotated coding regions in GenBank, RefSeq and TPA, as well as records from SwissProt, PIR, PRF, and PDB. Protein sequences are the fundamental determinants of biological structure and function.