Sonia Sanchez
Note: All of the plays by Sonia Sanchez listed here are available online through the database Black Drama: 1850 to the Present (Rutgers restricted access). You can access the database from the Libraries' "Indexes and Databases" page, or search for a specific play title in the IRIS catalog and look for an electronic access link.
Plays not at Rutgers in print:
The Bronx is Next (also available in TDR - The Drama Review, vol. 12 issue 4, Summer 1968, pg. 78)
Dirty Hearts
I'm Black When I'm Singing, I'm Blue When I Ain't
Malcolm/Man Don't Live Here No Mo
Media
- A Sun Woman for All Seasons Reads Her Poetry byCall Number: Douglass (Media) 2741
- Furious flower : conversations with African American poets. Vol. 2, Warriors byCall Number: Media Video 2-3765Dana 1636
contains interview. - Sonia Sanchez Reads "Summary" and Other Poems byCall Number: Douglass CASSET 58
- Sonia Sanchez: Wear the New Day Well!Call Number: Media Video 2-3046
Books
A blues book for blue Black magical women by Call Number: Douglass PS3569.A468B5ISBN: 0910296782Also available at Carr.- Black Women's Blues: A Literary Anthology, 1934-1988 by Call Number: Douglass PS508.N3D25 1992ISBN: 0816190844Also available at Alexander and Robeson.
contains:
"Uh Huh, But How Do It Free Us?" 
I've Been a Woman : New and Selected Poems by Call Number: Dana PS3569.A468I9 1985ISBN: 0883781123Also available at Robeson. Other edition available at Carr.- The New Lafayette Theatre Presents; Plays with Aesthetic Comments by 6 Black playwrights by Call Number: Alexander PS628.N4B8ISBN: 0385041268Also available at Carr and Dana.
contains:
"Uh Huh, But How Do It Free Us?" 
Under a Soprano Sky by Call Number: Douglass PS3569.A468U5 1987ISBN: 0865430535Also available at Carr, Dana and Robeson.- We a baddDDD people by Call Number: Dana PS3569.A468W4ISBN: 0910296278Another edition available at Robeson.
Wines in the Wilderness: Plays by African American Women from the Harlem Renaissance to the Present by Call Number: Alexander PS628.N4W56 1990ISBN: 0313265097Also available at Carr, Dana and Robeson.
contains:
"Sister Son/ji"
Wounded in the House of a Friend by Call Number: Douglass PS3569.A468W68 1995ISBN: 0807068268Also available at Robeson.
