This is the "Find Articles" page of the "German, Slavic, & East European Languages & Literatures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

German, Slavic, & East European Languages & Literatures  

Assisting your research in German, Slavic, and East European Studies
Last Updated: Jul 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/content.php?pid=148787 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide points to print and online resources for the study of German, Slavic, & East European language and literature.  The print collections are housed mainly at the Alexander Library, located at 169 College Avenue in New Brunswick. Please contact Jim Niessen with any questions or comments.

Find Articles

Academic Search Premier
This database contains interdisciplinary, full text content from thousands of magazines and scholarly journals. To limit your search results to full text, scholarly material, check the boxes for "Full Text," and "Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals."

Factiva
Among our newspaper databases, Factiva provides full text access to the most German news sources, including:

  • Berliner Zeitung (1998--)
  • Spiegel (1996--)
  • Süddeutsche Zeitung (1995--)
  • Die Welt (2004--)

MLA International Bibliography
The MLA International Bibliography indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and film in journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials. Coverage includes literature from all over the world--Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and North and South America.  Coverage begins in 1926 but is less complete for the later years than the BDSL (below).


Bibliographie der deutschen Sprach- und Literaturwissenschaft  (BDSL)
The BDSL database, compiled in Germany's largest library for German literature in Frankfurt, provides the most comprehensive bibliography of writings -- including dissertations, reviews and critical reviews -- on German language and literature beginning in 1985.  Coverage for the earlier years is in the corresponding print volumes since 1945, in Alexander and Douglass Libraries at call number Z2231.

DigiZeitschriften  
The "German JSTOR" provides full text access to ca. 200 German scholarly journals in sixteen disciplines, mostly humanities, as early as 1818. Search by author or title keyword or browse in the tables of contents of individual journals.

 

 

      

    World History Librarian

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip