Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Special Collections and University Archives Digital Resources: Home

Welcome

This guide brings together all currently available Special Collections and University Archives (SC/UA) digital resources, as well as digital resources outside of Rutgers that are related to our work and that we frequently use.

This guide will be updated and annotated as we make more digital resources available.

We hope you find the guide helpful to your research, teaching, and projects.

RUcore: Rutgers University Digital Repository

SC/UA has been digitizing selected collections and items for online use through Rutgers Libraries' RUCore portal. Within RUCore, you can explore SC/UA holdings through the Digital Collections search.

Several of our most frequently used collections, in part or in whole, are discoverable in RUCore, and are linked directly elsewhere in this guide for quick access. These are: Badian Roman Coins; Borough of Roosevelt Collection; Consumers' League of New Jersey: William Elliot Griffis Collection; Peter Still Papers; and 17th-18th Century New Jersey Broadsides.

Over 500 maps and aerial views from our extensive collection are also included in RUCore, as well as English ballads from the 1700s.

 

Explore Images via SC/UA's Social Media

SC/UA's Instagram, Facebook pages, and blog feature hundreds of images from our vast array of manuscript, print, audio/visual, and artifact holdings. These items are expansive in time and subject. We encourage you to explore.

If you would like to publish or exhibit any of these images, we ask that you contact us first at scua_ref@libraries.rutgers.edu.

SC/UA on Instagram

SC/UA on Facebook

New Brunswick Music Scene Archive on Facebook

What Exit? blog

New Jersey Regional Studies Librarian and Head of Public Services

Christine Lutz's picture
Christine Lutz
Contact:
Special Collections & University Archives
169 College Avenue
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Subjects:New Jerseyana

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.