Evidence-Based Practice for Prevention Science

The ProQuest Social Science Collection abstracts and indexes over 10,000 titles in the social sciences, while also providing access to over 1,800 scholarly journals. A majority of the titles are published outside of the United States. This resource is both international and interdisciplinary in scope.

PsychiatryOnline is a powerful website that features the DSM Library and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. The DSM Library is the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world. Much more than individual titles, PsychiatryOnline features sophisticated searching and indexing tools that enable you to quickly target all the information you need.

The PTSDpubs database is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. It is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs.

PubMed - to access Rutgers-restricted full text items, be sure to go through this link to access the database.

Index of social work and human services literature, including an international focus

Trip is a "...smart, fast tool to find high quality clinical research evidence." Although used most frequently by the health sciences, it contains valuable evidence-based approaches and evidence synthesis for populations often worked with in prevention science contexts.

The Campbell Collaboration is an international research network that produces systematic reviews of the effects of social interventions. Campbell is based on voluntary cooperation among researchers of a variety of backgrounds. Campbell's strategic and policy making body is the Steering Group. Campbell currently has several Coordinating Groups. The Coordinating Groups are responsible for the production, scientific merit, and relevance of our systematic reviews. They provide editorial services and support to review authors. Each Coordinating Group has two representatives on the Steering Group.

A comprehensive range of over 5,000 clinical point-of-care resources, including best practice information sheets, evidence summaries, recommended practices, systemic review protocols, and systemic reviews.

The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world's best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.