Latinx Studies

Scholarship in anthropology, criminology, economics, education, international relations, library science, linguistics, political science, public policy, social work, sociology, and more.

An index of scholarly literature on United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Subject areas covered include history, anthropology, art, cultural studies, genealogy, literature and folklore, popular culture, sociology, women’s and gender studies, and more.

Articles, book reviews, essays, and other materials published in the United States and Latin America in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish.

A collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals published by ethnic, minority, and native presses. These titles offer a wide range of viewpoints not offered in the mainstream press.

A multi-disciplinary database covering nearly every area of academic study.

An index of international scholarship and in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It includes indexing for journals, books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers.

An index of scholarship in Latin American Studies. It includes records for books, journal articles, book chapters, conference papers, maps and atlases, and electronic resources.

Critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, and film.

News and information from leftist and radical media covering topics such as politics, labor, civil rights, globalization, and the environment.

The complete list of resources from Rutgers University Libraries databases page.

Choose a database by name, subject, or resource type (e.g., data, government resources, or journals).

"Documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s."

A collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals published by ethnic, minority, and native presses. These titles offer a wide range of viewpoints not offered in the mainstream press.

a collection of historical newspapers from North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean from the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Digitized historical news sources from around the world, including Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers (1807-1929).

Includes the Chicago Defender, the New York Times, the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Pittsburgh Gazette, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.

A collection of digitized newspapers from all the United States, Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico. Newspapers have been fully digitized and indexed from cover to cover. Date ranges vary for each newspaper.