Criminal Justice: Issues in Juvenile Justice

What is your research about?

Which words would best capture your topic?

Here is an example about how you may want to plan your search.

To learn more about organizing your search and using Boolean operators, view the presentation here

QuickSearch : search the entire library's catalog

WorldCat : another catalog to search and view resources available outside of Rutgers

Find Articles : search for articles related to your research topic

Indexes and Databases: to narrow down the scope of your results, select a database for a more focused search process

Learning Tools: view tutorials on using Quicksearch, organizing your search, citing resources and more!

Library Floor Maps

For an introduction to concepts and ideas for research topics, the following electronic reference sources can be useful.

CQ Researcher Online   

Full-text weekly topical reports.  Focuses on topics considered newsworthy or issues of broad interest to the general public.  This is a good source for overviews of current topics.

Gale Virtual Reference Library   

Includes topical overviews; essays; book chapters; primary documents; specialized encyclopedia articles, and other sources.  This is a good source for background information, overviews, references, terms, and ideas for topics.

Sage Knowledge

Includes specialized encyclopedia articles written by experts in the respective topical areas. This is a good source for background information, overviews, references, terms, and ideas for topics.