Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
rutgers library logo dark

Intro to Childhood Studies: Find News Articles

This guide supports the Intro to Childhood Studies course at Rutgers-Camden.

News articles differ from academic articles and serve a different purpose in research. See the links below for full-text access to many newspapers. 

Evaluating News Sources

Learn more about evaluating news sources and remember to evaluate all resources before you use them!

News Articles Databases

  • QuickSearch: The library search bar which searches books, articles, and more. Use the left-sidebar to narrow to Resource Type--Newspaper Articles to see only news articles. 
     
  • Access World NewsRutgers-restricted database with full-text content of over 2,200 North American newspapers and more than 1,200 international newspapers, plus 300 wire services and over 200 broadcast news transcripts.
     
  • Ethnic NewsWatch: Rutgers-restricted database of Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) newspapers, magazines, and journals of ethnic, minority, and native presses. 
     
  • Factiva: Select "News Pages" from the top menu bar. Rutgers-restricted database that includes full-text access to the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and more.
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.