Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
C-SPAN Video Library
Search C-SPANs extensive video library or browse by category.
Covers a variety of health, safety and preparedness topics.
Digital Public Library of America
Offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, government documents, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Users can browse and search the DPLA’s collections by timeline, map, format, and topic.
Audiovisual content from across Europe. "As well as chronicling important historical events, the EUscreen portal allows you to explore television programmes that focus on everyday experience."
FedFlix : Free Movies
A joint venture between the National Technical Information Service and Public.Resource.Org featuring the best movies of the United States Government, from training films to history, from our national parks to the U.S. Fire Academy and the Postal Inspectors.
"A non-profit dedicated to finding, preserving, contextualizing, and showcasing documentary films on American traditional cultures."
Homeland Security Digital Library
Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. Materials included are from federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private sector entities; think tanks, research centers, colleges and universities. Includes text as well as video and audio materials.
Internet Archive: Moving Image Archive
Offers an eclectic array of videos, such as early cartoons, B horror movies dating back to the 1950's, and a collection of ephemeral (trade, educational, advertising) films dating back to the 1920's.
Library of Congress: Film, Video
Search the Library of Congress collection of film and video available online.
NASA Image and Video Library
Search NASA's extensive image and video galleries including historic images, current missions, astronomy pictures, and Earth images.
National Film Board of Canada
Thousands of documentaries, animations, experimental films, fiction and interactive works that can be streamed free of charge.
OASIS - Openly Available Sources Integrated Search
A search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier. Includes books, textbooks, primary sources, videos, audios, and other types of material. Developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.
Open Vault from WGBH
"Online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH."
USGS Multimedia Gallery
A one-stop collection of videos, photography, and audio on the environment, natural hazards, natural resources, climate change, and related topics.
A popular site for uploading and freely sharing videos in a wide range of categories.