Genetics and Genomics

AccessMedicine is a collection of over 100 key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Textbooks are updated continuously with new medical information, and the collection is regularly updated with the most recent edition of each textbook. AccessMedicine also includes medical news, quick reference tools and diagnostic tests, drug information (including dosages, trade names, and pricing), multimedia presentations and video, cases with practice questions, study tools, and patient education information.

Bookshelf, from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.

ProQuest Ebook Central contains over 200,000 ebooks from various publishers across a wide range of academic disciplines. The collection includes books from major university presses and other scholarly publishers.

SpringerLink is the platform for journals and ebooks published by Springer. Rutgers subscribes to over 1000 full-text journals and owns over 60,000 ebooks on SpringerLink. A variety of subjects are represented, including behavioral science and psychology, biomedical and life sciences, business and management, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, economics and finance, education, energy, engineering, intelligent technologies and robotics, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, and professional and applied computing.