Finding Books
- Rutgers Library Catalog (QuickSearch)
- Search all Rutgers Libraries for books, videos, media, microforms, and other materials.
- WorldCat
- Union catalog of over 420 million bibliographic records for titles owned by U.S. and other libraries. Go to "Advanced Search" to search by the same subject terms that you are using in the Rutgers catalog. (Rutgers-restricted Access)
Dictionaries and Other Reference Books
- Oxford English Dictionary
- The premier historical dictionary of the English language. Each entry includes etymologies and quotations showing how the word was used and developed over time. Rutgers-restricted Access<
- The New Partridge Dictionary of Slang and Unconventianal English
- Eric Partridge, et al. 2nd edition. New York, Routledge, 2013.
- The slang and unconventional English of the English-speaking world since 1945. Rutgers-restricted Access<
- Word Spy
- Definitions and etymologies of the newest words in the English language.
- The Cambridge Handbook of Linguistic Code-Switching
- Barbara E. Bullock and Almeida Jacqueline Toriobio. New York, Cambridge University Press, 2009. Rutgers-restricted Access<
- Critical and Reflective Intercultural Communication Education: Practicing Interculturality Through Visual Art
- Fred Dervin and Xiaowen Tian. Cham, Springer International, 2023. Rutgers-restricted Access<
- The Oxford Handbook of Language and Race
- H. Samy Alim, Angela Reyes, and Paul V. Kroskrity, editors. New York, Oxford University Press, 2020. Rutgers-restricted Access
- The Routledge Handbook of Ethnicity and Race in Communication
- Bernadette Marie Calafell and Shinsuke Eguchi, editors. New York, Routledge, 2024. Rutgers-restricted Access<
- The Routledge Handbook of Sociolinguistics Around the World
- Martin J. Ball et al., editors. Abingdon, Routledge, 2024. Rutgers-restricted Access<
Subject Guide
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies