Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Foreign Language Dictionaries
American Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL) [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes a collection of classic French dictionaries including Trésor de la Langue Française and the various editions of the Dictionnaire de l'Académie Française.
Database of Latin Dictionaries [Rutgers Restricted]
Searches across twenty or more dictionaries of the Latin language (including Latin-English and Latin-French dictionaries) for ancient, medieval, or modern Latin and for selected subjects.
Links to dictionaries and other electronic reference works in Spanish or English.
Dictionnaire de l'Ancienne Langue Française (IXe - Xve Siècle) de Frédéric Godefroy [Rutgers Restricted]
A full-text electronic version of Le Dictionnaire de l'Ancienne Langue Française et de tous ses Dialectes du IX au XV Siècle, published between 1880 and 1902, an essential reference for medieval French language and lexicography.
Digital Dictionaries of South Asia
Links to dictionaries for more than 25 South Asian languages ranging from Assamese to Urdu.
Lexicool: Online Dictionaries
A searchable directory of bilingual and multilingual dictionaries and glossaries freely available on the Internet.
A multi-lingual searchable translation service. Input a word in one language and retrieve the equivalent word in various other languages; conjugate verbs; or use other features.
Omniglot: The Online Encyclopedia of Writing Systems & Languages
A guide to alphabetic, syllabic, logographic, and other writing systems with links to related language resources.
OneLook Dictionary Search
A single search interface for an extensive collection of Web-based dictionaries covering art, business, computing, medicine, religion, science, slang, sports, technology, and a variety of other subject and general language resources including a reverse dictionary.
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes every entry found in the print dictionary of the same name, including all lexicon articles. It is updated annually with all the new content added to the print volumes. Covers the Latin language as recorded in printed manuscripts dating from the classical period through 600 A.D.
Thesaurus linguae Latinae (TLL)
"An Open Access PDF version (organized by volumes and lemmas) of the previously published volumes A - M and O - P, as well as parts of N and R." "The index with all abbreviations of authors and works is also freely accessible online, with an indication of the most important editions."
Provides verb conjugations for hundreds of languages, ranging from national and international languages to regional and even extinct languages. Includes English, French, Spanish, German, Chinese, and many more.
yourDictionary:Foreign Language Online Dictionaries and Free Translation Links
Dictionaries and translation services for a wide range of languages from Abenaki to Zulu.