COVID-19 Information Resources

COVID-19 research for clinicians and medical researchers curated by OVID.

COVID-19 related clinical trials in ClinicalTrials.gov.

The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. To access, scroll down to the middle of the webpage for the links.

Search assembled meta-analyses, literature syntheses, and clinical guideline documents from multiple highly-reliable sources via a single search, developed by UMich.

HeinOnline is a subscription resource, restricted to eligible users who are required to log in to access.

"In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the White House and a coalition of leading research groups have prepared the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19). CORD-19 is a resource of over 134,000 scholarly articles, including over 60,000 with full text, about COVID-19, SARS-CoV-2, and related coronaviruses. This freely available dataset is provided to the global research community to apply recent advances in natural language processing and other AI techniques to generate new insights in support of the ongoing fight against this infectious disease."

See also: iSearch COVID-19 Portfolio Tool

Disaster Lit: Database for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is the National Library of Medicine (NLM) database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents available on the Internet at no cost. Documents include expert guidelines, research reports, conference proceedings, training classes, fact sheets, websites, databases, and similar materials for a professional audience. NLM selects materials from over 1,400 non-commercial publishing sources and supplements disaster-related resources from PubMed (biomedical journal literature) and MedlinePlus (health information for the public).

WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. This database represents a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on the topic. While it may not be exhaustive, new research is added regularly.

NIH’s comprehensive, curated source for publications related to COVID-19, including articles from PubMed and pre-prints from arXiv, medRxiv, bioRxiv, and ChemRxiv, updated daily.

"LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to COVID-19-related articles in PubMed.

"On June 9, 2020, NLM launched a pilot project to test the viability of making preprints resulting from NIH-funded research available via PubMed Central (PMC)."

The publishers in this list are working with NLM to make their coronavirus-related articles discoverable and accessible through PMC and facilitate text mining and secondary analysis through machine-readable formats and licenses.

Search Strategy: COVID-19 OR COVID-2019 OR 2019-nCoV OR 2019 novel coronavirus OR SARS-Cov-2 OR "severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome Coronavirus 2" OR (wuhan AND coronavirus) OR "wuhan coronavirus"

This page page "provides a curated view into the early-stage research to help researchers, public health authorities, clinicians and the public understand, contain and manage this disease."

"Rapidly curate and assess emerging research on SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19."

"Open-access overlay journal that seeks to accelerate peer review of COVID-19-related research and prevent the dissemination of false or misleading scientific news."