Skip to Main Content

Understanding Childhood Through Statistics

Research guide for 50:163:460, taught by Dr. Adams-Bass.

Encyclopedias and Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Childhood Studies: Rutgers-restricted resource that is international and cross-cultural in scope, transcending narrow geographical confines and analyzing modern and historical childhoods both locally and globally.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood Studies: Rutgers-restricted resource. An interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering topics related to children and childhood studies.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Trans Studies: Rutgers-restricted resource. An interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering topics related to transgender people.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies: Rutgers-restricted resource. An interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering topics related to LGBTQ people and community.

Searching for Background Info

SAGE Reference: Rutgers-restricted. Large, multi-disciplinary collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources.

ProQuest Ebook Central: Rutgers-restricted. Large collection of ebooks, including reference sources.

QuickSearch: Search the libraries' collection. Search by keyword and then narrow down by Resource Type. Try books and reference entries for finding background info.

Rutgers University Libraries
169 College Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163

Contact Us Giving to the Libraries

Staff Resources

About Rutgers University Libraries
Contact the Libraries
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.