21:082:215:01 - Global Modern Art

All of our indexes and databases in the social sciences, excluding law and business, can be found here.

Interdisciplinary database that includes sociology, social work, psychology, anthropology, foreign affairs, and many other subjects.

Core database in the field of sociology.

Government sponsored index to journal articles, books, and reports in education.

Indexes articles in core education journals.

Indexes important journals in business and economics as well as in public service and administration.

Indexes articles in economics.

"Covers literature from 1972 to the present in the fields of economics, political science, public policy, business, finance, law, international trade and relations, public administration, and government." -- from the Rutgers database page. The PAIS Archive has material from as early as 1915. Originally based upon the collections at the Economics and Public Affairs Division of the New York Public Library.

"Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy" -- from the Rutgers database page.

Online version of the Psychological Abstracts, a core database in psychology.

Full-text material in news and business as well as case law and law reviews. Law reviews are excellent sources for the non-attorney because they treat legal subjects for the most part without specialized legal language.