Government and Politics of the Middle East
Subject Guide
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies
What They're Reporting
Today's News
- The New York Times
- Create a personal account for full access to NYTimes.com and The New York Times app through the Rutgers Libraries. Rutgers-restricted Access
- The Wall Street Journal
- Create a personal account for full access to the daily Wall Street Journal through the Rutgers Libraries. Rutgers-restricted Access
Contemporary Accounts: U.S. Media
- Access World News
- Access to the full text of over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Westlaw Campus Research
- "News" portion indexes the full text of many newspapers.Rutgers-restricted Access
- Factiva
- A vast archive which includes the full-text of 8,000 leading newspapers(including the New York Times), magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts. Ten to twenty year+ backfile for many titles. Rutgers-restricted Access.
- CNN - MIddle East
- Major news network
- TV-NewsSearch: The Vanderbilt Television News Archive
- Index to material in the collection of the Vanderbilt Television News Archive; includes access through Online Streaming Video to thousands of hours of NBC and CNN news broadcasts, as well as abstracts to nightly news programs broadcast by the other national television networks. Rutgers-restricted Access
Contemporary Accounts: Non-U.S. Media
- Al Jazeera English
- The highly respected English-language news and current affairs channel based in Qatar.