Asian Revolutions in the Twentieth Century at Columbia University focuses on revolutionary leaders of Asia in the 20th Century (Mao Zedong, Mohandas Ghandi, Ho Chi Minh, Aung San Suu Kyi) and lists resources related to each of these individuals.
ChinesePosters.net features posters from the collections of the International Institute of Social History, Amsterdam, and Stefan R. Landsberger. "In includes over 1,500 Chinese propaganda posters."
Library of Congress, Prints and Photographs Collection includes visual resources such as photographs, popular prints, posters, drawings, etc. While the focus is documenting the United States, the collection includes images and metadata of posters from the Sino-Japanese War, photographs and prints from the Korean War and political cartoons from the Philippines.
MIT's "Visualizing Cultures works with a growing roster of scholars and curators to develop content using images from the historical record to illuminate the modern history of Asia and the West." The site includes visual resources from China, Japan, and the Philippines.
Tasveer Ghar: A Digital Network of South Asian Popular Visual Culture documents popular visual culture, including posters, advertizements, maps and other forst of ephemera. See, for example, the essay "Artful Mapping in Bazaar India" with maps of India along with the image of the Prime Minister Nehru.
University of Minnesota, War Posters and Postcards Collection is multinational in scope and includes posters from government, commercial, and charitable organizations. Example: search for "war Burma," "war India."
YouTube videos
- Umi Yukaba is a Japanese patriotic song. The video uses images from the WWII of Japanese soldiers, battle scenes and Emperor Hirohito in the background. Includes English subtitles.
- Looney Tunes Tokio Jokio was and Anti-Japanese cartoon created duing the WWII.