JSTOR - Full text database containing back runs of 2,000 journals, excluding the most recent issues (3-5 years). (netID restricted)
MLA International Bibliography - Coverage, 1926-present. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from 4,400 journals and series published worldwide. netID restricted)
Project MUSE - Full-text access to over 300 journals in the arts and humanities. (netID restricted)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (via Web of Science) - Coverage, 1984-present. Multidisciplinary index of 1,100 arts and humanities journals plus relevant items from 6,800 major science and social science journals. (netID restricted)
Artstor - Digital library of 1.8 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences. (netID restricted)
Film & Television Literature Index - Comprehensive bibliographic database covering all types of writing, such as trade publications, news media and scholarly articles, and including international publications. (netID restricted)
Historical Abstracts - Comprehensive bibliography of material on the history of the world from 1450 to the present. (netID restricted)
Humanities Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 - Citations to articles covering a wide-range of humanities disciplines appearing in English-language periodicals and magazines published between 1907 and 1984. (netID restricted)
Women's Studies International - Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies from ca. 1972 to the present. (netID restricted)
Academic Search Premier - Multi-disciplinary database containing a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals in a broad range of academic disciplines. (netID restricted)
Proquest Dissertations and Theses - Includes records for foreign dissertations beginning in the year 1637 and U.S. dissertations beginning with the first one, accepted in 1861. (netID restricted)
Google Scholar - Use to search for scholarly books and articles. Access it through the Rutgers University Libraries website so you are connected to the full text of items in the libraries' collections.
© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.