Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Rutgers University Resources
Center for Continuing and Outreach Education
The Center for Continuing and Outreach Education (CCOE) provides a comprehensive program of continuing education with the goal of improving the quality of patient care by providing lifelong educational opportunities for health care professionals. Lookingprocess of care within Rutgers’ faculty, CCOE enjoys immediate access to scores of undisputed clinical and research leaders in a broad array of diseases states and scientific disciplines. Dozens of our full and part-time faculty are consistently ranked by well-respected organizations as being among the ‘Best Doctors in America’ and several more are among the most frequently cited researchers in the world. Along with our roster of content area experts, CCOE also has immediate access to thousands of typical practicing providers through Rutgers’ statewide network of owned and affiliated healthcare facilities. While CCOE does enjoy an impressive network of experts through its Rutgers affiliation, our relationship with first-class ta
Francois-Xavier Bagnoud Center (FXB Center)
The François-Xavier Bagnoud Center (FXB Center) within the Rutgers School of Nursing is a leader and innovator in the collaborative development of sustainable programs for vulnerable women, children, youth and families, including those infected/affected by HIV. FXB staff work across programs locally, nationally and globally.
The FXB Center works primarily in the following programmatic and technical areas:
Capacity building and technical assistance
Child welfare nursing, Clinical education, training and mentoring, Distance education, HIV Guidelines development, Prevention, care, and treatment of HIV
Program monitoring and evaluation
New Jersey AIDS Collections: 1986
"The New Jersey AIDS Collection was developed in 1986 by the George F. Smith Library Special Collections staff to document the HIV/AIDS epidemic in the state of New Jersey. The collection is purposely gathered through the collection of newsletters, pamphlets, brochures, articles, statistics, memorabilia, and other ephemeral materials produced by New Jersey organizations and UMDNJ units whose missions include helping HIV/AIDS patients, their families or caregivers; educating the public to prevent contracting HIV/AIDS; or conducting research on the causes and cure of HIV/AIDS. The collection is arranged chronologically by time period, then alphabetically." Robert Vietrogoski, Special Collections, firstname.lastname@example.org, (973) 972-7830
Pediatrics-Allergry/Immunology & Infectious Diseases
From the New Jersey Medical School "The Division of Allergy, Immunology and Infectious Diseases provides ambulatory, in-patient and laboratory services to diagnose and treat acute and chronic infectious diseases, and allergies. The division has particular expertise in the management of children with Autism, immune deficiencies, HIV/AIDS as well as chronic infectious diseases such as tuberculosis. Complete laboratory support is available for diagnostic skin testing, nasal cytology, spirometry, in-vitro tests for allergic and immunologic disease and HIV.
University Hospital Bloodless Surgery and Medicine
University Hospital provides the option of bloodless surgery to all patients who wish to avoid the use of blood transfusions during surgical procedures. Our team of physicians, nurses and other health professionals provides care across the full spectrum of services, utilizing the latest bloodless techniques for a wide range of elective and emergency procedures. The team is committed to the concept of bloodless surgery and medicine and will honor the wishes of patients requesting this type of treatment. The option of bloodless surgery should be discussed with the individual physician who will be performing the procedure so the appropriate education and preparation can be made. To learn more about this option, call the program coordinator at (973) 972-3836.