Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Focusing on high quality evidence to support health care providers in their clinical decision making, the Cochrane Library includes 6 databases which may be searched as a group or individually. The primary resource, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, includes more than 4,650 reviews and 2,015 protocols which have been prepared by a highly credentialed group to determine if an intervention for a specific disease or other problem is effective. The reviews include a summary of research results from random controlled trials, the group's meta-analysis, links to references, and MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing, The other databases include Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, a database of quality assessments and review summaries not conducted by Cochrane, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the world's largest directory of random controlled trials with journal article citations in the entries, Cochrane Methodology Register, a bibliography of books an
A "Just-In-Time" clinical reference tool integrating evidence based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics. DynaMed for PDA is now available. To obtain a serial number email DynaMedsupport@ebscohost.com from your University email account (no other email accounts will be accepted) requesting a serial number for your PDA device, or, ask for a serial number from your campus library's information desk.
Essential Evidence Plus
A database of filtered, synopsized, evidence-based information, this integrated search engine allows you to simultaneously search multiple databases: EBM Guidelines; Daily POEMs; Cochrane Abstracts; Selected Practice Guidelines; Decision Support Calculators; H&P Calculators; Diagnostic Test Calculators; Derm Expert; E/M Coding; ICD-9 Lookup Tool. Content is downloadable for use with PocketPC and PalmOS handheld devices. Available for use on computers via the Web or when downloaded to a Smartphone. Users may create a profile and have InfoPOEMs (Patient Oriented Evidence that Matters) sent via e-mail).
A web and smart phone-enabled clinical information system that provides continuously updated, evidence-based guidance on the latest in patient evaluation, diagnosis, and management. Designed for rapid access at the point of patient care.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, the MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE provides information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology. The database contains more than 12 million citations from 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and other countries.
PubMed, available via the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Entrez life sciences retrieval system, was developed at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the U.S. National Institutues of Health (NIH). Entrez is the text-based search and retrieval system used at NCBI for services including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, OMIM, and many others.