Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Childhood and Youth in African History: Statistics and Data

Statistical Databases

EIU.com

Africa Live Database (World Bank)

AfroBarometer

Environmental Security Database (University of Toronto)

International Data Base (IDB) U.S. Census Bureau
Statistical tables and projections of demographic and socio-economic data for many countries and areas of the world.

National Statistics Online United Kingdom
Organized around themes such as crime and justice; education and training; the economy; health and care; population and migration; etc. Includes links to census data; birth, marriage, and death data; social statistics; and more.

OECD Statistics Portal
Links to frequently requested economic and social statistics and data by topic. Includes worldwide statistical sources by country or international organization.

OFFSTATS: Official Statistics on the Web University of Auckland Library
A listing of international web sites offering free and easily accessible social, economic, and general data from official sources, especially those that provide both current data and time series. Organized by country, region, and subject.

SourceOECD [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes thematic book collections, online periodicals, reference titles, and the OECD statistical databases.

Statistical Agencies (International) U.S. Census Bureau
Links to the web sites of statistical agencies for countries worldwide.

UNdata
A simple single-entry point for a variety of statistical resources including those from United Nations Organizations such as FAO, UNESCO, ILO, WHO, UNDP, ITU, UNHCR, and more.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.