Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Childhood and Youth in African History: Find Articles

Key Journals

Journal of African History
            Cambridge University Press Journals (NERL)  1997 to present   
            JSTOR Arts & Sciences II Archive Collection  1960 - 2004   

International Journal of African Historical Studies
            Academic Search Premier  1997 to present  
            JSTOR Arts & Sciences II Archive Collection  1972 - 2006  
            Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition - Full Text Only  1995 to present   

Canadian Journal of African Studies
            JSTOR Arts & Sciences II Archive Collection  1967 - 2006   
            Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition - Full Text Only  2007 to present

Journal of Social History
            Academic Search Premier 1974 to present   
            Periodicals Archive Online Collection 1  1967 - 2001   
            Project Muse - Premium Collection  1999 to present   
            Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition - Full Text Only  1995 to present   

African and Asian studies
           Academic Search Premier  2002 to present  (Embargo: 1 year)  

African Studies Review
            JSTOR Arts & Sciences II Archive Collection  1970 - 2006  
            Project Muse - Premium Collection   4/1/2005 to present 

Cultural Studies
            Academic Search Premier  1998 to present  (Embargo: 1 year) 
            Taylor & Francis   1/1/1997 to present  

Slavery & Abolition
            Academic Search Premier 2004 to present  (Embargo: 1 year)  
            Taylor & Francis   1/1/1997 to present

American Historical Review (UCP)
            Academic Search Premier  1975 to present  (Embargo: 1 year)  
            JSTOR Arts & Sciences I Archive Collection  1895 - 2004  

Journal of family history
            Periodicals Archive Online Collection 2  1972 - 1995   
            Sage Premier 2010   1/1/1999 - to present  
            Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition - Full Text Only  1995 - 1997

Historical Newspapers

A selected list of African newspapers available on microfilm at Rutgers University Libraries can be found here.

You may also request historical newspapers on microfilm through CAMP (Cooperative African Microfilm Project). The collection guide is available here. You can also search the Center for Research Libraries catalog to find CAMP holdings. To request microfilm reels from the collection, use the Rutgers University Library Interlibrary Loan form.