Latinx Studies

"An international program to locate, preserve and disseminate Hispanic culture of the United States in its written form since colonial times until 1960."

"The bibliographic data presented in this web site is the result of a survey and inventory of Hispanic authored and related texts held by the American Antiquarian Society in Worcester, Massachusetts. The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) is among the most important repositories of pre-1870s imprints and documents in the United States."

"The project aims to document the histories of New Jersey’s diverse Latino/a communities by identifying archival materials and conducting oral histories with local residents."

A collection of the FBI (Federal Bureau of Investigation)’s previously classified files on prominent radicals and radical organizations from 1956 to 1971.

Provides full text access to the personal writings of North American women from all classes and walks of life, from colonial times to 1950.

Includes correspondence, autobiographies, interviews, and diaries in English written over the course of more than four centuries. They provide accounts of personal and historic events by men and women from all walks of life.

A collection of digitized primary sources that document women's activism in United States public life.

New Jersey's official research center for public records of enduring historical value, including materials with a focus on Latino communities.

Declassified records on issues including U.S. national security, foreign policy, diplomatic and military history, intelligence policy, and much more.

Based on an exhibition that was on view at the National Museum of American History, and other museums as a touring exhibit.

"A database featuring photographs and documents assembled from twelve collections of the Urban Archives of the CSUN University Library Special Collections and Archives."

"The items in these exhibitions trace the history of Hispanic Americans in California from the Mission system and Californios into the 20th century: Mexican immigration into California, the farmworkers' labor struggles, and the Chicano Civil Rights movement and La Raza, which also resulted in an explosion of cultural art."

Digitized photographs, manuscripts, posters, oral histories, videos, maps, and books from libraries, museums, and cultural centers across the state.

Includes selected digitized items, finding aids, and a digitization on demand service.

"Primary source accounts by the UFW volunteers who built the movement."

"Provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the University of California (UC) campuses."

"Documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s."

A collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals published by ethnic, minority, and native presses. These titles offer a wide range of viewpoints not offered in the mainstream press.

a collection of historical newspapers from North, Central and South America, and the Caribbean from the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Digitized historical news sources from around the world, including Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers (1807-1929).

Includes the Chicago Defender, the New York Times, the Philadelphia Inquirer, the Pittsburgh Gazette, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.

A collection of digitized newspapers from all the United States, Washington, D.C., and Puerto Rico. Newspapers have been fully digitized and indexed from cover to cover. Date ranges vary for each newspaper.