Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Seminar in Childhood Studies: Capitalism and Childhoods

This guide supports the research assignments in Dr. Sarada Balagopalan's course Senior Seminar in Childhood Studies: Capitalism and Childhoods.

Childhood Studies Librarian

Profile Photo
Samantha Kannegiser
Contact:
Samantha Kannegiser
Student Success Librarian
Paul Robeson Library, Rutgers-Camden
300 N. 4th St.
Camden, NJ 08201
856.225.2832
Website

Encyclopedias and Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Childhood Studies: Rutgers-restricted resource that is international and cross-cultural in scope, transcending narrow geographical confines and analyzing modern and historical childhoods both locally and globally.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Children and Childhood Studies: Rutgers-restricted resource. An interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering topics related to children and childhood studies.

Searching for Background Info

SAGE Reference: Rutgers-restricted. Large, multi-disciplinary collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference sources.

ProQuest Ebook Central: Rutgers-restricted. Large collection of ebooks, including reference sources.

QuickSearch: Search the libraries' collection. Search by keyword and then narrow down by Resource Type. Try books and reference entries for finding background info.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.