Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Seminar in Childhood Studies: Capitalism and Childhoods

This guide supports the research assignments in Dr. Sarada Balagopalan's course Senior Seminar in Childhood Studies: Capitalism and Childhoods.

Childhood Studies Librarian

Profile Photo
Samantha Kannegiser
Contact:
Samantha Kannegiser
Student Success Librarian
Paul Robeson Library, Rutgers-Camden
300 N. 4th St.
Camden, NJ 08201
856.225.2832
Website

Multi-Disciplinary Databases

  • QuickSearch: The library search bar which searches books, articles, and more. Use the left-sidebar to narrow to Peer-Reviewed Journals to see only academic articles.
  • Google Scholar: This link allows you to search Google Scholar and see a "Get it @ R" link next to every resource available from Rutgers University Libraries.
  • Academic Search Premier: Rutgers-restricted database covering nearly every area of academic study.
  • JSTORRutgers-restricted database covering humanities, sciences, and social sciences.
  • Web of Science Rutgers-restricted database covering social sciences (and more). 

Subject-based databases

Also see all Childhood Studies databases.

Accessing the Article

We subscribe to thousands of journals, but not to all of the journals you may find cited in our electronic databases. If you find an article you want to read and the full text is not available via PDF or HTML links, try the following:  

1. Select the button. Select the link to full-text

2. If you do not see a link to full text, select “Search the library’s catalog by title (or ISSN) link” which will take you to the catalog record for the journal title (if available). Check if the article is available online in the Electronic Access section.The record also indicates whether the library system owns the periodical in paper or in other formats.  

3If Rutgers University Libraries has the article, but not electronically, you can request a free, electronic copy (PDF) by clicking on the Article Delivery button in the record.

4. If RUL does not have the article at all, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.  Requested articles are delivered electronically as PDF files. The turnaround time is generally 1-3 days. 

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.