Contemporary Policing

is a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic study, including arts, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, ethnic studies, engineering, language and linguistics, literature, medical sciences, philosophy, physics, psychology, religion, social sciences, and more

A collection of digitized newspapers originally published by incarcerated persons in United States prisons. The collection spans the years of 1800-2020, and it includes newspapers from across the United States and from penal institutions of all kinds, including women's-only institutions. These newspapers give readers a firsthand perspective of life in U.S. prisons, revealing the news, issues, and commentary that mattered to prisoners.

comprehensive index of scholarship on criminal justice, criminology, and related disciplines from the early 20th century to the present. It covers crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, forensic sciences, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police and policing, punishment, and sentencing

features full-text searching of laws and regulations, case law, treaties and agreements, scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, and related materials

contains abstracts of more than 200,000 justice publications, including Federal, State and Local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, documents and unpublished research on a wide range of criminal justice topics. Subject areas include corrections, courts, drugs, law enforcement, juvenile justice, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, and victims

provides coverage of public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations

contains over 200,000 ebooks from various publishers across a wide range of academic disciplines. The collection includes books from major university presses and other scholarly publishers

access to full-text articles from over 275 sociology, social work and related social sciences journals

abstracts and indexes over 10,000 titles in the social sciences, while also providing access to over 1,800 scholarly journals. A majority of the titles are published outside of the United States. This resource is both international and interdisciplinary in scope

provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others

covers thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text. It is especially useful for legal research, as well as for current news coverage and business

Scholarly journal from Georgetown University Law Center

Peer-reviewed academic journal with global coverage

Peer-reviewed journal from the University of Chicago Press

Peer-reviewed journal from SAGE publications

Open-access, peer-reviewed journal

A SAGE publication, this is a peer-reviewed, academic journal

Peer-reviewed, academic journal published by Elsevier

Journal from Northwestern University's Pritzker School of Law

Peer-reviewed, academic journal from Springer

Academic journal published by Routledge

Peer-reviewed, academic journal from Wiley-Blackwell

Peer-reviewed, academic journal

Peer-reviewed, international journal from Emerald Publishing

Peer-reviewed, academic journal from SAGE publications