Skip to main content
BOPCRIS: British Official Publications Collaborative Reader Information Service
(Use the Advanced Search feature and include BOPCRIS or "Ford Parliamentary" in your search terms.)
A bibliographic database of key British Parliamentary and non-Parliamentary papers covering 1801 through 1995. Originally a separate resource, now part of the University of Southampton Library catalog. Use the Advanced Search feature and include BOPCRIS or "Ford Parliamentary" in your search terms. View the Full Catalogue Details for the complete reference.
British and Irish Legal Information Institute
Includes British and Irish case law & legislation, European Union case law, Law Commission reports, and other law-related British and Irish material.
British History Online
A digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800. While Rutgers does not have a subscription to the database, much of the content is freely accessible.
British Periodicals [Rutgers Restricted]
A collection of roughly 500 periodicals from the 17th through the early 20th centuries, with page images and fully searchable text. Broad coverage of humanities disciplines, including literature, art, music, drama, philosophy, history, and the fine arts, plus coverage of politics and science.
Empire Online [Rutgers Restricted]
A full-text collection of essays and associated primary sources for the study and teaching of the history of empires and empire building in the modern era. The essays and documents are divided into five sections: I) Cultural Contacts, 1492-1969; II) Empire Writing & the Literature of Empire; III) The Visible Empire; IV) Religion & Empire; and V) Race, Class, Imperialism and Colonialism, c1607-2007. Linked within each essay are PDFs of relevant primary documents. The database focuses primarily on the British Empire.
Links to government services and information for the United Kingdom. Include A-Z listings for the central government departments, executive agencies and non-departmental public bodies.
HeinOnline [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867) covering 178 volumes of English case law, the 11 volume Statutes of the Realm covering laws from 1235-1377, and other materials.
LawLinks: Legal Information on the Internet
An annotated list of Web sites from the University of Kent at Canterbury. Includes separate sections on UK resources and UK government.
Includes full-text Acts of the UK Parliament (Public General Acts and Local Acts) as well as related materials for Northern Ireland, Scotland, and Wales.
Includes a collection of searchable databases, an archive of UK government web sites, and other useful features.
TSO (The Stationery Office) Shop
The official publisher of statutory, Parliamentary and government information. Includes advance information on forthcoming publications.
UK Office for National Statistics
Organized around themes such as business, industry, and trade; economy; employment and labour market; and people, population, and community.
United Kingdom Parliament
Links to information on the House of Commons and the House of Lords, including full-text Parliamentary Debates (Hansard), Bills, information on Select Committees, etc.
Women in the National Archives (UK) [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes full-text original documents on the suffrage question in Britain, 1903-1928, and the granting of women’s suffrage in the colonial territories, 1930-1962.