Business Reference

Dictionary of Business and Management
CARR HF 1001 .C63 2006

Dictionary of Finance and Banking
CARR REF HG 151 .D54 2005

Dictionary of Financial Abbreviations by John Paxton
ALEXANDER, DANA REF HG 151.3 .P39 2003

Dictionary of Investment Terms by Catharyn Martz
ALEXANDER HG 4513 .M37 2006

Financial Lexicon: A Compendium of Financial Definitions, Acronyms, and Colloquialisms by Erik Banks
CARR REF HG 151 .B2697 2005

Note: Online encyclopedias for Business are listed separately.

• Accounting, Business Studies and Economics Dictionary
• Auditing Glossary of Terms
• Accounting Glossary (VentureLine)
• Accounting Terminology Guide (New York State Society of CPAs)
• Banking Dictionary (International Term Deposit Rates Exchange)
• Business & Finance (dictionaries from Answers.com)
• BusinessDictionary.com
• Business Glossary (washingtonpost.com)
• Business Intelligence Glossary (McGill University)
• Business of Biopharmaceuticals Glossary
• Commodities Terms and Definitions
• Coverage Glossary - Insurance Terms
• Dictionary of Banking (UBS)
• Dictionary of Marketing Terms (AMA)
• Employee Relations Glossary (US Office of Personnel Management)
• Finance Glossary (Finance Globe)
• Financial Dictionary
• Glossary (Chicago Mercantile Exchange)
• Glossary (TIAA-CREF)
• Glossary of Insurance and Risk Management Terms (IRMI)
• Glossary of Project Management Software Terms
• Glossary of Reinsurance Terms
• Glossary of Accounting Terms, Acronyms, and Abbreviations(AICPA)
• Guide to Futures and Options Market Terminology
• Hypertextual Finance Glossary (Campbell R. Harvey) Also hosted by the New York Times as Glossary of Financial and Business Terms.
• InvestorWords
• The Language of Trade (Business Roundtable)
• The Language of Trade (State Dept)
• Market Research Glossary (IMRI)
• Marketing Dictionary (Monash University)
• NetLingo: The Internet Dictionary
• Online Glossary of Retailing (Prentice-Hall)
• Quality Glossary (ASQ)
• The Ridiculous Business Jargon Dictionary
• Supply Chain Glossary
• Supply Chain Glossary (Bridgefield Group)
• Supply Chain Management Terms & Definitions (North Carolina State University)
• Supply Chain Management Terms and Glossary
• The Terms of Trade and Other Wonders: Deardorff's Glossary of International Economics

Online dictionaries for many other disciplines and subjects may be found on the RUL Dictionaries guide.