Research Guides: Biology: Find Books & Journals

QuickSearch

QuickSearch can be used to locate a variety of resources from the Rutgers University Libraries, including all books in the Rutgers catalog.

To learn more about searching in QuickSearch, please view the video below:

eBook Collections

AccessMedicine
AccessMedicine is an online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database with information about dosages, trade names, and pricing are also part of this resource.
Bookshelf (NCBI)
Bookshelf, from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
HathiTrust Digital Library
The HathiTrust Digital Library includes millions of books, government publications, dissertations, journals, and other published and unpublished materials. Created by a partnership of academic and research institutions, the Library offers materials digitized from collections in libraries around the world and including a wide range of languages. Titles published prior to 1923 and those that are open access or Creative Commons-licensed are available full-text. Other materials include limited-access searching.
Proquest Ebook Central
Proquest Ebook Central is a subscription to over 130,000 scholarly e-books from various publishers across all academic disciplines.
SpringerLink
SpringerLink is a full-text journal and e-book package covering thousands of scholarly titles in the following fields: architecture and design, biomedical and life sciences, business and economics, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, engineering, humanities, psychology/behavioral science, social sciences and law, mathematics and statistics, medicine, and physics and astronomy.

Journal Search

To search for specific journal titles, visit the electronic journal search page. The search results will provide links to electronic journals and call numbers for physical journals.

You can also search for journals through PubMed Central® (PMC), a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the National Library of Medicine (NLM) of the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH).