Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Rowan IELP-5 (Ken Gilfillan): Home

Library Research Guide for Rowan UNiversity IELP-5 students

The Paul Robeson Library

  • Research guidance from a member of the library faculty at the reference desk
  • Locate books and articles using the library catalog
  • Borrow books using your Rowan University ID card
  • Search the internet
  • Study alone or with friends

Remember to bring your Rowan at Camden ID card with you!

STUDENTS

Signing Up for Your Rutgers Library Account

It is free to use the Paul Robeson Library, you just need to sign up for a Rutgers University Libraries account, following the steps below:

  • Visit the circulation desk near the entrance to the Paul Robeson Library.
  • Show a circulation staff member your Rowan ID card
  • Fill out a form so that a library staff member can put a barcode on the back of your Rowan ID, you will also choose a PIN in order to login to the Rutgers computers and to access your library account online. 
  • Each semester you will need to return to the library with your updated ID to renew your library account.

Book Borrowing

If you are currently enrolled at Rowan University at Camden, you may borrow books from the Paul Robeson Library for 28 days unless the books are recalled.

You may also request books and articles from other Rutgers University Libraries, as well as other college and university libraries using our EZ Borrow interlibrary loan service. 

Library Databases

Rutgers Library databases

*Access to the Rutgers University databases is restricted to in library use. You will not be able to access Rutgers University databases outside the Robeson Library.

CQ Researcher

CQ Researcher is a great place to start. This database provides weekly reports on current topics, and includes links to web resources, as well as two experts debating the topic.

Factivia

The Factivia database contains news and editorials on current events from a variety of magazines and newspapers

Academic Search Premier

A database of scholarly (peer-reviewed) journal articles on a variety of topics.

Rowan University databases

*As a Rowan student, you may access the Rowan databases using your Banner login from any computer or mobile device.Scroll down to access the specific database

CQ Press Electronic Library 

Includes CQ Researcher, scroll down to access

Credo Reference

A database of reference materials including encyclopedias, dictionaries, photographs and other media.

New York Times

News and opinion articles on current events and other topics

You may also access Academic Search Premier from the Rowan Libraries

 

Library Catalogs

Use the Rutgers and Rowan Library catalogs to search for books, journal articles, newspapers and more.

Rutgers University Library catalog  (Rutgers campus access only)

Rowan University Library Catalog   (access anywhere)

 

Reference Librarian, Liaison to Camden County College and Rowan University in Camden

Bart Everts's picture
Bart Everts
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library
Office 122
300 North 4th Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-2849
Website

Book locator

Use the Call Number Finder to locate books in Robeson Library

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.