Currently Reading
Humor, the Perfect Stressbuster
The Daily Show with Jon Stewart Presents Earth (the Book) by ISBN: 9780446579223Publication Date: 2010-09-21
SEARCH TIP: Use the "Remember all filters" function in the sidebar to keep searching in the Recreational Reading Collection only, then type "humor" as keyword in the searcbox.
NEW!!! Recreational Reading Collection from Rutgers University Libraries
In addition to the physical Recreational Reading Collection in Carr Library, now Rutgers affiliates can browse and borrow books from any Rutgers library. Request delivery and pickup in the regular way, if the book is located in a library on a different campus.
- Recreational Reading at RULBrowse titles from the various Recreational Reading Collections on all campuses. Remember to log in with your NetID if you want the book delivered to your preferred campus library.
The Recreational Reading Collection in Carr Library (New Brunswick)
The Recreational Reading Collection offers about 500 titles for pleasure reading to current Rutgers affiliates. Physically located in the Carr Library, these books are available for local browsing and pick up, as well as delivery to a library of choice, similarly to other books from the collections of Rutgers University Libraries. More books are available for pleasure reading in other libraries.
- See All Books in the CollectionThis search will show you all titles in the collection. Browse this guide for ideas how to narrow down your search, such as by author, subject (for genre), or publication date.
Related Guides from Books We Read
- Books We Read (online)Extending the original guide to online reading, this version serves the Rutgers community following the decision to move all Rutgers courses fully online in March, 2020, due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
- Books We Read: PoetryMany people think they don't like poetry because they think they don't "get it." As it happens, enjoying poetry is easier than your classroom experience may have led you to believe. This guide offers suggested poems as well as secondary readings to deepen your enjoyment and understanding.
- Books We Read (print)The first Books We Read guide aimed to find reading material for fun in the collection hosted by Rutgers University Libraries, based on suggestions of students, faculty, and staff on the Cook Campus.
- BibliotherapyBibliotherapy refers to the use of books from a list created under the guidance of a subject expert in order to address a therapeutic need.
- Reading for RecoveryA curated collection of resources of special interests to anyone grappling with mental health issues or addiction.