This is the "Home/Multidisciplinary" page of the "Alumni Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Alumni Databases   Tags: alumni_databases, free_databases, open_access_databases  

Useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation.
Last Updated: Aug 20, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/alumni Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home/Multidisciplinary Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Alumni Databases

By contract, remote access to the Rutgers University Library's indexes, databases, and electronic journals is available only to current Rutgers students, faculty and staff, although you are certainly welcome to come in and use these resources on-site in any Rutgers library.

However there are many useful bibliographic databases that are available for use without subscription or institutional affiliation. We have assembled a select list of these here.

 

Multidisciplinary Databases

JerseyClicks Access restricted to New Jersey residents
Index to, and in many cases access to the full text of, thousands of articles and entries from magazines, newspapers, and reference books, as well as images and a full-text collection of government, business, personal and tax forms. Includes resources appropriate to middle school and high schools populations, as well as scholarly and research resources such as Business Source Elite and Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition. Search across databases simultaneously, or go to "Custom Search" and select the database(s) that you'd like to search.
BASE: Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
Searches across about 45 million scholarly documents, about 75 percent of which are available in full-text.
CiNii Articles
Search across 15 million articles published in academic society journals, university research bulletins or included in Japan's National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database.
Google Scholar
Use the Google search engine to search specifically for scholarly literature.
Ingentaconnect
Search tables of contents and abstracts of 4.5 million articles from 13,500 publications.
WorldCat
Search across the largest library network in the world for books, music, and videos and then locate those items in a nearby library.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Natalie Borisovets
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip