Skip to main content
Access to global, regional and country data sets on human development topics including child protection, child labor, HIV/AIDS, demographics, economics, and much more.
Multilingual databases of statistics on agriculture, nutrition, fisheries, forestry, food quality control, and related areas. From the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
Provides direct access to the IMF’s periodicals, books, working papers and studies, as well as data and statistical tools. Areas covered include macroeconomics, globalization, development, trade and aid, technical assistance, demographics, emerging markets, policy advice, poverty reduction, and more.
The Labour Statistics Database consists mainly of annual time-series that are published in the Yearbook of Labour Statistics. Data may be retrieved for a specific country or countries, and may be narrowed by date.
Provides comprehensive statistical time series and indicators for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development. From the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development.
A simple single-entry point for a variety of statistical resources including those from United Nations Organizations such as FAO, UNESCO, ILO, WHO, UNDP, ITU, UNHCR, and more.
UNDP Open Data
Data from the United Nations Development Programme on development projects in countries and territories worldwide.
UNECE - United Nations Economic Commission for Europe
Provides country overviews as well as data related to economics, forestry, gender, and transport for all of the countries in Europe.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Global and internationally comparable statistics on education, science, technology, culture and communication.
UNHCR Population Statistics (UN Refugee Agency)
Includes data on refugees, asylum-seekers, internally displaced persons (IDPs), returned refugees, returned IDPs. stateless persons, and others of concern. Data begins with 1951.
Read only access to publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs.
United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD)
Includes links to UNSD statistical databases, plus additional links to economic statistics; demographic and social statistics; national statistics from many countries; and to sources for international statistics.
World Bank Open Data
Data is accessible by country, indicator, or topic, or via a specific database such as World Development Indicators, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, the Poverty and Equity Database, or one of many others.
World Health Statistics
Also available in print, this annual title includes vital statistics for WHO member states. Special surveys and sections were published each year. For example, infectious diseases were covered in 1981, environmental health was covered in 1985, and a global overview was published in 1986. The title has varied over the years, beginning in 1947 as the Epidemiological and Vital Statistics Report. Search QuickSearch for holdings.
WTO Data (World Trade Organization)
Portal containing statistical indicators related to World Trade Organization issues. Available time series cover merchandise trade and trade in services statistics, market access indicators (bound, applied & preferential tariffs), non-tariff information as well as other indicators.