Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Imagery and Culture

What You're Reading

That's the Way It Is: A History of Television News in America
Charles L. Ponce de Leon. Chicago, University of Chicago Press, 2015. Rutgers-restricted Access

Want more on this subject? See what other books we have by searching Television Broadcasting of News -- United States -- History

What You're Watching

database contains streaming videos Recorder: The Marion Stokes Project
Matt Wolf, Director. Kino Lorber, 2019. Rutgers-restricted Access
database contains streaming videos The Interviews: An Oral History of Television
Over 900 oral history interviews with TV professionals. A project of the Television Academy.
database contains streaming videos Frontline: Policing the Police 2020
"Race, policing and the struggle to hold departments accountable. In the wake of George Floyd's killing, New Yorker writer Jelani Cobb examines prospects for reform and returns to the case of one troubled department he first visited in 2016." Rutgers-restricted Access
database contains streaming videos Mike Wallace is here
Magnolia Pictures, 2019
"An unflinching look at the legendary reporter, who interrogated the 20th century’s biggest figures in his over fifty years on air, and his aggressive reporting style and showmanship that redefined what America came to expect from broadcasters." Rutgers-restricted Access
database contains streaming videos Whirlybird
Matt Yoka, Director. Greenwich Entertainment, 2021.
"Flying high above Los Angeles in a whirling news helicopter, husband-and-wife team Marika Gerrard and Zoey Tur (then known as Bob) covered some of the city’s most dramatic events and changed breaking news forever." Rutgers-restricted Access
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.